How do I remove admitted patients from my Dashboard?
If the admitted patients are not formally discharged from the Discharge Planner’s end, then the patient will remain on your dashboard until such time. Once a Discharge Planner formally discharges the patient, the patient will automatically be moved to your ‘Admitted Patients’ tab. You may prompt the discharge planner to formally discharge the patient out of AIDA when the 'Have You Admitted this Patient Yet' button appears. After you provide an initial response, you are free to move it to your Archive tab, no matter the response you provide.